Customer Reviews
english-bulldog-ebook
English Bulldog Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your English Bulldog
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 52 reviews)
Excellent81%
Very good19%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your English Bulldog click here to find out more!

"someone" to answer your questions...

5.0 rating
July 26, 2013

It is great to have “someone” there to answer your questions. Thanks.

Fay, Baltimore Maryland USA

covers most things I would query...

5.0 rating
July 26, 2013

It covers most things I would query about my english bulldog I now have.

M.Doctor, Ipswich Suffolk England

has helped me a lot...

5.0 rating
July 26, 2013

Excellent easy to use, easy to access and unlimited support. Fantastic and has helped me a lot.

Elaine, Ireland

easier in the beginning...

4.0 rating
July 26, 2013

Just knowing you were there made it easier in the beginning, we will be in touch as we feel we are 85% there but still have a problem.

W.Ewen, WHITBURN West Lothian Scotland

Spud can set, down and is working on stay...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I got a 2 month old english bulldog puppy. I found English Bulldog Savvy on the internet and order the book. This book and the training information has been great. My whole family has or is reading English Bulldog Savvy. We all do the same training and use the same words and Spud now 3 month old can set, down and is working on stay. Thanks from all of us.

R.Laudermilk, Burlington KY USA

It gives all necessary information...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

It gives all necessary information on all aspects to owning an English Bulldog. Email support gives great tips. Thanks.

P. White, Limerick Ireland

She is a joy and learns so quickly...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

English Bulldog Savvy advice on getting ready for and training a puppy which we followed has made it easy and fun for us and our beautiful puppy lola. We had no idea were to start thank goodness i got English Bulldog savvy before we got lola. She is a joy and learns so quickly thanks to English Bulldog savvy.

KERYN BATES, STRATHALBYN SOUTH AUSTRALIA

very good value for money...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Very interesting, a lot of useful information, and very good value for money, a must for any dog lover.

Terry & Margaret, Co Tipperary ireland

We just got lucky...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

We just got lucky when we found English Bulldog Savvy, my wife was surfing the net and stumbled upon it. We had gotten our English bulldog a few weeks before we found English Bulldog Savvy and we are so glad we found it. We have never crate trained before and the info was great! Riley will actually just go and relax in his crate on occasion he loves to be in it now. We love the emails that we receive from Sarah. It’s like she is with us while we are teaching Riley. There is so much great information, we have read through it several times and if we have a question about our pet we know there will be a section to help us out.

Mike, West Bend, Wi USA

We just got lucky...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

We just got lucky when we found English Bulldog Savvy, my wife was surfing the net and stumbled upon it. We had gotten our English bulldog a few weeks before we found English Bulldog Savvy and we are so glad we found it. We have never crate trained before and the info was great! Riley will actually just go and relax in his crate on occasion he loves to be in it now. We love the emails that we receive from Sarah. It’s like she is with us while we are teaching Riley. There is so much great information, we have read through it several times and if we have a question about our pet we know there will be a section to help us out.

Mike, West Bend, Wi USA

works wonders...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

As a new English Bulldog puppy owner I have found English Bulldog Savvy extremely useful, it is very easy to read with simple training steps that works wonders.

Elke Lawrence, Devonport Tasmania Australia

user friendly, least expensive, and complete...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

When we got Buddy, I had no experience with English Bulldogs. English Bulldog Savvy was the most user friendly, least expensive, and information complete book I found on the Internet. The email support has been a welcome benefit too! Thanks for your help!!!

DJ Dell, Spokane Valley WA

Best Buddies...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Before we got AJ I’d read a lot of conflicting information about English Bulldogs. Some said they were great family dogs and very dependable but others highlighted their aggressive instincts. Because there’s been so much in the news recently about bulldog types attacking kids, I knew I needed to do things right from the start if we were going to add a bulldog to our own family. ‘English Bulldog Savvy’ was just one of the books I read before we even got AJ but it was by far the best. You really do seem to understand how the bulldog’s mind works and AJ responded really well to the training. Although we still never leave our kids alone with AJ he has become a much loved family pet and loves his cuddles! Thank you.

Hannah Turner, Florida

Show Off...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I just had to tell you what a complete show off Daisy has become! We’ve been following your training guidelines for almost 5 weeks now as well as going to our local dog training class. Daisy is loving all the attention and has become very much the teacher’s pet because of her first class behaviour (and because she’s gorgeous of course!). In particular, your chapter on Repetition and Reward has worked like a dream – it’s great to see how Daisy responds.

Phillipa Hodgkins, Cheltenham, UK

Life In The Old Dog Yet...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

We got Harvey from a rescue home at age 5 years and were warned that he would need a firm hand and plenty of ongoing training – but that didn’t prepare us for his attitude! Harvey simply bull-dozed his way around our home doing pretty much as he pleased and refusing to listen to us. We were beginning to think we’d have to send him back to the home but then we came across your book ‘English Bulldog Savvy’ and suddenly everything began to make sense. We realised that we were giving mixed messages to Harvey and were able to make some small changes that made a huge difference. As I write this, Harvey is snoring (loudly!) contentedly from his basket and has become a very special member of the family. Thanks for all your invaluable help!

Claire Richold, Baltimore, MD

training has been much easier...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Sarah’s information has been so helpful with our new English Bulldog. Never having been a dog owner I have found her information so helpful. We have enjoyed our training, and it has been much easier than I thought because of her knowledge and great information.

MC, North Carolina USA

practical and useful...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I was having some training and disciplinary problems with my english bulldog. The tips I received from English Bulldog Savvy were both practical and useful.

Ward Parker, Brooklyn New York USA

given me the tools to prepare myself...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Even though we’ll only be getting our English Bulldog pup in 2 weeks’ time, English Bulldog Savvy has given me the tools to prepare myself for her arrival and her subsequent blending into our family. I’m very excited and can’t wait to try out the training techniques.

Caren Hodgkinson, Cape Town South Africa

Book helps us to enjoy our pet...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English Bulldog Savvy was very helpful in understanding how the English Bulldog breed is unique and requires it’s own sets of discipline and care. It helps us to enjoy her and learn the best ways to bring out the very best in our puppy and give her the most well balanced and happy home she deserves.

John & Susan Wright, Modesto CA USA

everything you ever wanted to know...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Thanks so much, I am very happy with English Bulldog Savvy, it has everything you ever wanted to know about life with your English Bulldog .

Claire Taylor, Napier Hawkes Bay New Zealand

WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

LOTS OF FACTUAL INFORMATION AND PLENTY OF IT. LEARNT A LOT ABOUT ENGLISH BULLDOGS FROM ENGLISH BULLDOG SAVVY. WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE.

VICKY HILL, SHEFFIELD SOUTH YORKSHIRE ENGLAND

excellent way to keep up dated...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

The email support is a excellent way to keep up dated.

Ben and Deb Morris, Hill Top New South Wales Australia

very informative in all aspects of training...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Very informative in all aspects of dog training and getting the best out of your dog so you both benefit for many years. Start your training as you mean to go. I have recognised many mistakes I have made in the past, so I am open to all of your suggestions. As I am an active senior, I wish to have a well behaved dog when I am out with my friends on our many walks.

Jennifer Carole, British Columbia, Canada

very handy book...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English Bulldog savvy is a very handy book, even when I forgot some things I had highlighted the important parts so I could go back and refresh my memory. It helps with various areas during the dogs life and is not just for when you first get your English Bulldog.

Nicola Fleming, Carlow Ireland

very valuable tips for puppies...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Found English Bulldog Savvy from information on the internet. Excellent source of information for new & experienced English Bulldog owners, very valuable tips for puppies!

Sara & Terry Chinery, Buckhurst Hill Essex England

email support is very informative...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It is an easy to read/understand insight to training…the email support is very informative.

Kim Schoning, Hilton Head SC USA

I refer to it for training techniques...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Training is an every day process. I refer to my English Bulldog Savvy for techniques and the e-mail tips are helpful.

Darlene, Richmond IN United States

a must-have...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English Bulldog savvy is a must if you are a owner of this lovely breed of dog.

Charmian Boyd, muston notts uk

focused on the English Bulldog breed...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I think English Bulldog Savvy is good because it is focused on the English Bulldog breed which is different then other breeds. For just one thing the size my of English Bulldog will get opposed to a yorkie that is small. Also if you need help I do feel that you are there to answer or help.

Dawn, Huntington ny usa

it is English bulldog specific...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English bulldog savvy feels personal which is a nice touch the emails are always informative and its easy to read the main thing is that it is English bulldog specific which is brilliant!

Jo Perrin, stevenage herts england

it actually works!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I googled training english bulldogs and found English bulldog Savvy and am so glad I did. My puppy is 12 weeks old now and I constantly refer to my book at each stage. I think its brilliant and if used properly it actually works!!!

Siobhan Kelly, Crossroads Co. Donegal Rep of Ireland

Great reference...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Great reference. confirms that english bulldogs are mad but trained correctly are incredibly loyal and fun. proves that you have to be the leader of a physically n mentally strong dog who is highly intelligent. bit like a naughty child. great pet n friend.

Mrs Diane Grebby, draycott derbyshire United Kingdom

especially appreciate the email news...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I am still reading all the information, and am somewhat overwhelmed. This is my first puppy and at age 66, I have really had my hands full. I can see how being “Leader of the Pack’ is so important……..when he Is 60 to 70 pounds I’ll have to be in control. Thank you so much for all the advice, and I especially appreciate the email news. Sincerely,

Lucy, Virginia Beach VA USA

brilliant to find just about english bulldogs...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English Bulldogs are hard work but beautiful and so full of fun, they are such characters we love them to bits when we found English Bulldog savvy it was brilliant to find something just about english bulldogs. great to have help. thank you.

Janet Fletcher, Peterborough England

It has given me confidence in training my dog...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It has given me confidence in training my English Bulldog. Each new email is a new opportunity to progress.

Marshall Fagg, Lancaster South Carolina USA

Easy to understand...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Easy to understand and it is simple to comprehend and above all you are there to answer any question that one might have.

Luis A. Rodriguez, Texas USA

helped me build my confidence...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Thanks I have found it great it has helped me build my confidence again as a dog owner & has given a great extension to our family. the kids can play happily with him all day long.

Vanessa, christchurch new zealand

excellent information...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

English Bulldogs to me are a unique breed full of their own little quirks and behaviour no two are the same, but all information in English Bulldog Savvy is excellent.

Mrs Vera Golloghly, Gillingham Kent ME7 1UN England

helps me when I get discouraged...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I like the email support, it helps me when I get discouraged. Also, it gives me tips to use in training my English Bulldog.

Chris Lenze, Johnsonburg PA USA

good information and value for money...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Very good information and value for money. The support is great and at first may seem a bit off but you appreciate it. It acts as a reminder and keeps you on your toes, not that the Dog does not do that!

Barry Dallas, Hadleigh Ipswich Suffolk United Kingdom

I have good results...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It is very interesting and so far I have good results with you suggestions.

Dorothy Davis, Ringgold Va. United States

Bella is getting better!...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

My English Bulldog was 6 months when I bought this, wish I had found it before! being a busy Mum with 2 teenagers and also working as a gardener. Basically with everything else in life you need time and patience. Bella is getting better! Thank you

Ruth Frances, Du Bois France

works well...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

First time anyone has explained how training an English Bulldog is different to other breeds and why and the support is brilliant and if followed to the letter works really well. Brilliant support that actually works well done as long as we understand our English Bulldog is like another child problems solved cause they are highly intelligent four legged children. you have to see it to believe it and love them for it if you do not you have the wrong dog/bitch pet.

Ruth-olivia Prosser, Abergavenny Gwent South Wales UK

A Force To Be Reckoned With...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Don’t be fooled by their looks – English Bulldogs are smart and manipulative! Give them an inch but if you don’t give an inch they’ll let you know they’re unhappy in no uncertain terms. You need to establish firm ground rules and stick to them if you want to keep one step ahead! Your guide is a force to be rockoned with, make no mistake.

Briony Stevens, San Diego, CA

Awesome!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 2 weeks of training sessions with my 10 week English Bulldog pup “Duke” he can now sit, lay down and stay on command and without hesitation. Your step-by-step training sessions are easy to understand for me and fun for Duke. I am so proud of him – and myself! Thanks.

Jonny Coleman, Detroit, MI

Most of all it works!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have to say I was initially pretty suspicious about your claims to know so much about English Bulldogs but, compared to the other dog books I have read, I have found yours informative, helpful and easy to read. Most of all it works! Thanks.

Kate Munroe, Manchester, UK

Great!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Great book. Great advice. Great dog!

Daniel Burton, Los AngelesA, CA

Dog Trainer Asks For Copy...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Firstly, I’d like to say thank you for producing such a great book. I’m not the world’s best at following instructions but I really liked your step by step training guides – they made training Izzy easy and fun. Secondly, I just thought I’d let you know that the trainer at our weekly dog class has asked for a copy as she’s so impressed with Izzy’s progress!

Vanessa Short, Boston, MASS

Your Advice Made So Much Sense...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It’s been such a stressful couple of weeks and, at one point, I was really worried that Diva would have to go. I couldn’t believe that this cute pup could be so destructive – she’s cost us a fortune! Thank goodness I found your guide on the internet, your advice made so much sense and we’re starting to enjoy having Diva around again.

Tania Whitely, Chicago, ILL

Responding Very Well...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Wow – I never realised an English Bulldog could be so stubborn! When Benson has his mind made up we sure know about it! Thankfully he is responding very well to your training plan so I’ll let you know how we get on. It’s great to know I can talk to someone who knows so much about this breed.

Andy Forrester, Jacksonville, FLA

Great Advice...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Hi Sarah, I just wanted to say thanks for all your great advice. We sat down and talked through Harley’s problems as a family and I’ve got everyone on board now. The routines you suggested are easy to follow and working well and we’ve already seen a massive improvement in Harvey’s behaviour, which is a big relief!

Caitlin Reynolds, Baltimore, MD

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of English Bulldog Savvy. Complete the simple form below…